MASOCHIST PT.2

SHE SAYS I WANT TO WEAR YOUR GIRLFRIENDS CLOTHES

BECAUSE THEY WOULD FIT BETTER ON ME JUST TO LET YOU KNOW

DID I TELL YOU THE ACTION STARTS AFTER 2

WHILE SHE IS AT HOME SLEEP & I LAY HERE NEXT TO YOU

 

UNDER

 

THE COLD COVERS

WHICH NOW HAVE BECOME WARMER

WATCHING YOU SLEEP, BUT IM THE ONLY DREAMER

I LISTEN TO YOUR HEART BEAT DROWNING IN ITS SOUND LIKE A NON SWIMMER

IT’S COLD OUTSIDE BUT MY HEARTS EVEN COLDER

THAN THIS RECORDED WINTER

YOU LEAVING

 

SO

 

 I WEAVE THE REASON LIKE YARN SPINNING

LOOKING AT MY PHONE TO SEE IF IT’S RINGING

OR IF YOU’RE TEXTING

LAYING HERE CRYING

WITHOUT YOU TILL YOU SHOW UP THEN I START SMILING

 

THIS

 

IS MORE THAN A STORY

YOU ARE TRIUMPH TO MY GLORY

I’LL CALL HER TO SAY SORRY

 

BUT

 

THEN YOU CALLED ME

SAYING IM TIRED OF YOUR MAYBE OR PROBABLEE

WITH MORE TIME I’LL BE YOUR LADY

HOW ABOUT I FORCE YOU TO GO HALF ON A BABY

 

&

 

I SAY LAY BACK & RECLINE

ALL I NEED IS A LITTLE BIT MORE TIME

ALL THIS BEFORE THE LAST KISS GOODBYE

I’LL MAKE SURE YOU’LL BE THE LAST ONE IN LINE

& THE ONLY ONE THAT STAYS ON MY MIND

WHICH YOU ACCEPT BECAUSE BEING A MASOCHIST  IS WHERE YOU RESIDE

Leave a Reply

