LONG DISTANCE

I APPRECIATE THE MOMENTS

& YOUR PHONE PICS MAKE THESE POSSIBILITIES GOLDEN

FOR YOU NO LACK OF FULLFILLMENT

SINCE I’M NOT THERE ITS NOTHING TO RESENT

THE REST SHOULD BE LOOKED AT AS JUST REGULAR FRIENDS

 

WITH

 

NO COMMITMENTS SO YOU CAN CONCENTRATE

ON THE MEDIA CONGLOMERATE YOU WISH TO CREATE

NO ARGUMENTS OR HEART ACHES

JUST YOU, ME & WHATEVER LIFE BRINGS INTO OUR STATE

 

FROM

 

AWAY I SEE & HEAR ABOUT YOUR CAREER MOVES

YEARNING FOR THE TIME I’LL SPEND NEXT TO YOU

I PROMISE TO BE SUPPORTIVE & GIVE YOU TIME FOR SELF

LONG DISTANCE IS A WORD, BUT OUR BOND IS A BEST SELLER ON LOVES SHELF

 

ABSENCE

 

IN THE FORM OF A PRESENT COMPANION OR LOVER

CAN MAKE OUR PASSION, CAREER & DREAMS LAST LONGER

NO DISTRACTION FOR I AM A DREAMER

APPRECIATION OF YOU IS ALL I DO FOR YOU TO SAVOR

WHAT OTHERS FEEL THEY  DON’T HAVE TO DO ANYMORE

NO FLOWERS OR LINGERIE BECAUSE I’VE ALREADY GOT HER

 

TILL

 

SHE SAYS OUR LOVE IS LOST &  OVER

NOW HE REMEMBERS

THAT HE ALWAYS HAD A PARTNER

FEELING SHE’S MAD & IT’S SO EASY TO SEND HER FLOWERS

 

I

 

SMILE, CAUSE I SEE THIS RECURRING STYLE

I MAKE YOU FEEL SPECIAL, CAUSE YOU RANK NUMBER ONE IN MY FILE

NO MATTER THE MILES

WHEN YOU NEED TO FEEL LOVED IT’S ME THAT MAKES YOU SMILE

Leave a Reply

