NAMELESS

I’LL SHOW YOU REALITY OUTSIDE THE MATRIX

WITH NO PILL TO SWALLOW

BUT YOU’LL TAKE IT

SINCE THAT’S THE LIFE YOU’VE BEEN PROGRAMMED TO FOLLOW

 

SO

 

I ASK MYSELF WHY WOULD YOU CREEP

EASY CAUSE NOTHING OUTSIDE OUR CONFINES FEELS THIS DEEP

WITH HIM YOU SLEEP

BUT WITH ME IT’S HAPPINESS WHEN YOU FEEL WEAK

 

SO

 

I WRITE ABOUT YOU ALL THE TIME

IN DEPTH & IN LENGTH

YOU BRING OUT THE BEST THINGS I’VE EVER SAID

 

POSTCARD

 

WITH X’S & O’S

NAMELESS WAS THE TAG FROM THE SHOW

STAR GAZER LILIES ARE YOUR FAVORITE; SO I’D BRING THAT JUST SO YOU KNOW

THAT THERE IS NO IRONY

IN LOVING ME

 

I’D

 

LIKE TO OWN THE RIGHTS OF SETTING YOU FREE

SINCE IM IN LOVE THAT’S ALL I SPEAK

BEING SO CLOSE TO YOU I CAN HEAR YOUR FUTURE DREAMS

THESE ARE THE THOUGHTS THAT I BREATHE

& I HOPE THAT YOU INHALE MY CONCLUSION

THAT I’VE WRITTEN FOR YOU IN 3D WITH NO ILLUSION

 

WATCHING

 

EACH OTHER GROW THROUGHOUT THESE YEARS

BASKING IN EACH OTHERS WARMTH & BEING THERE IN FAILURE

WANTING TO BE THERE FOR YOU THROUGHOUT YOUR LIVING TENURE

 

I

 

WANT TO GIVE YOU MORE

BUT IN LOVING YOU SO MUCH MORE I AM NOT SURE

I DOUBT MY ABILITIES OF BEING THE MAN YOU’RE LOOKING FOR

 

SO

 

I HIDE BEHIND MY PEN & PAPER

KNOWING THAT YOU READ EVERY WORD I SAY

WHEN IT COMES TO YOU IM SHY YET INTRIGUINGLY FLATTERED

LOVING YOU STRONGLY SO THIS FEELING CAN NEVER BE SHATTERED

I’LL EAT ANYTHING THAT YOU PUT ON THE PLATTER

SINCE YOU’RE THE ONLY WOMAN THAT MATTERS…

2 thoughts on “NAMELESS

Leave a Reply

