MEDITATE

WHY MEDITATE

WHEN YOU ARE MY LIFE IN MOTION

WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY

WHEN HOPING IS MY REALITY SPOKEN

 

THE

 

BLUES IS JUBILATION

MIXED WITH THE HAPPINESS OF WHAT I KNEW ABOUT YOU

DRUNKEN THOUGHTS

IS ONLY A PART OF WHAT I WANT

IN REALITY YOU’RE EASILY SOMEONE I’D FLAUNT

 

BECAUSE

 

LIFE ISNT EASY

BUT YOU GIVE IT PLEASANT MEANING

HER NAME IS MY SONG ON A CD

AS MY PEN IS GOING, I HEAR HER VOICE FROM CITY TO CITY

 

THIS

 

IS HOW I INTERPRET THE BLUES

WHEN 1 PLUS 1 ISNT EQUALING ME & YOU

ALL OF LIFE’S LESSONS IS WHAT I’VE GOT

GUITAR RIFTS LIKE I PLAY ROCK

MENTALLY & PHYSICALLY I’M INTO YOU LIKE TWO FEET  IN MY SOCKS

 

SHE

 

KNOWS WHAT I MEANT

I AM CONCRETE TO HER PAVEMENT

NOT A THEORIST, BUT SHE’S MY HEAVEN

& THAT’S WHY I PREACH ABOUT HER LIKE A REVEREND

Leave a Reply

