LAST TIME

THERE IS NO BETTER FORM OF FLATTERY

THAN EVERYONE SEEING YOU BESIDE ME

SO LET IT RAIN

I TAKE MENTAL PICTURES OF MY LIFE & YOU’RE IN EVERY FRAME

NEVER COMPARE ME

CAUSE IM NOT HIM OR THEM

YOUR EX OR YOUR FRIENDS

 

MAKE

 

UP SEX IS SUPPOSED TO HELP

BUT THE LAST TIME; I LOOKED IN YOUR EYES & PAUSED

YOU ASKED ME WHAT’S WRONG

THE TRUTH IS

THAT I FELT LIKE I WAS LAYING WITH SOMEONE ELSE

& IT HURT BECAUSE I NO LONGER HAD YOUR FEELINGS TO MYSELF

I KNEW WHAT WE WERE DOING

BUT LIKE A TOOL FOR THE FIRST TIME I FELT WE WERE JUST SCREWING

 

IF

 

YOU’RE NOT IN THE PICTURE

I’LL DRAIN MY SORROWS OUT OF MY PEN IN LIQUID LIQUOR

TRYING TO SAVE US I’LL PUT IT ALL ON THE LINE

MAKING SURE NOT TO LEAVE ANYTHING BEHIND

BECAUSE YOUR LOVE TO ME IS A SPORT & YOU’VE GOT ME AT MY PRIME

FEELING LIKE NO ONE SHOULD HAVE WHAT’S ALREADY MINE

REAL SWEET TALKING LIKE MUSICAL CHIMES

 

YOU

 

SAY YOU LOVE ME

WELL I LOVE YOU TOO

YOU SAY YOU HATE ME

WELL THAT’S ALL ON YOU

I LOVE THAT YOU’RE PATIENT

& HATE THAT IM IMPATIENT

I HATE CHANGE

BUT LOVE THE FACT THAT I REFUSE TO BE COMPLACENT

 

I’LL

 

JUST BAG YOUR FEELINGS & THAT’S FOR SURE

BEFORE I WALK OUT OF LOVES CONVENIENT STORE

I’LL HELP YOU ESCAPE NEGATIVITY & INSECURITIES

TO BRING POSITIVITY INTO YOUR REALITY

IN OTHER WORDS I’LL TAKE OVER YOUR WORRIES

AS LONG AS YOU LOVE ME

Leave a Reply

