PAST

IF SHE MAKES YOU PROUD

THEN SHE NEVER SHARED THE LOVE WE HAD WITH YOU OUT LOUD

NO MATTER HOW MUCH YOU ASK IF SHE LOVES ME IT WON’T COME OUT

BUT IN LOOKING AT HER IT’S WRITTEN & CARVED IS ALL I’M TALKING ABOUT

WHATS WRITTEN CAN BE ERASED

BUT WHAT’S MENTAL CAN NEVER BE REPLACED

 

I

 

STILL LOVE YOU & FOR THAT I SHOULD BE ASHAMED

IT’S DRY OUT HERE CAUSE IN THE DESERT IT NEVER RAINS

SO I WIPE UP THE PAST STAINS & PAIN

REALIZING THAT I WAS TO YOUNG & THE ONE TO BLAME

 

REALIZING

 

THAT I WAS TOO YOUNG & THE ONE TO BLAME

PLAYER FOR LIFE WAS MY MOTTO TILL I HEARD YOUR NAME

& WHAT I TOLD YOU THEN; IS THE SAME FEELINGS I STILL MAINTAIN

 

I

 

CAN HAVE OTHERS , BUT IT WILL NEVER BE THE SAME

THEY CAN THROW A PASS, BUT IT WILL ALWAYS BE OUT OF RANGE

& THAT’S WHAT IS DRIVING ME INSANE

WITHOUT YOU THERE IS NO PASSION IN MY LIFE’S GAME

 

(written in 2005) Here is me putting my poems into spoken word w/music….

 

Leave a Reply

