REASONS

WITHOUT YOU MY PEN GOES DRY

DEHYDRATED WITH NO MEANING TO LIFE

SO I WRITE, SINCE ALL WORDS HAVE LIFE

 

IF

 

DRUNK, WHAT I WRITE TURNS TO LOVES D.W.I

I’LL DRIVE YOU TO IT WHILE UNDER ITS INFLUENCE

RECITED UNDER PURE IGNORANCE

BECAUSE TO ME YOU’RE MY RELEVANCE

 

EMOTIONS

 

TO MY BEHAVIOR

COMFORTABLE WITH OUR SURROUNDINGS LIKE WE’RE NEIGHBORS

SO I TASTE YOU IN ALL FLAVORS

TREAT YOU LIKE MY SAVIOUR

SHOCK YOU WITH WORDS LIKE TAZERS

SO DO ME A FAVOR

 

IF

 

EVER I DON’T TREAT YOU RIGHT PUT ME ON WAIVERS

CAUSE YOU’RE TOO GOOD TO BE TOLD WAIT TILL LATER

EMOTIONALLY YOU SHOULD BE SAVORED

SIGNED FOR ON THE DOTTED LINED CHURCH PAPER

 

EVEN

 

THOUGH IT’S NOT NEEDED

BECAUSE IN LOVING YOU I’VE ALREADY CONCEDED

INTO WHAT MY THOUGHTS ARE FOR YOU & MY FEELINGS

AS LONG AS YOU’RE WILLING

YOU’LL HAVE ALL OF ME THOUGHOUT ANY SEASON

YOU ARE REALITY TO ALL OF MY REASONS

Leave a Reply

