SHE IS

SHE IS A FIGMENT OF MY IMAGINATION

I TELL MYSELF THAT TO RATIONALIZE THIS MANIFESTATION

THAT IM IN LOVE WITH SOMEONE I DON’T KNOW

 

I

 

DON’T TALK TO YOU

SO I WRITE TO YOU

THE THOUGHT OF YOU

IS SENSUAL WITHOUT MAKING LOVE TO YOU

 

WITH

 

THESE LETTERS WRITTEN IN YOUR FONTS

I TREAT YOU LIKE THE NOURISHMENT NEEDED FOR ALL MY WANTS

SINCE I AM THE MAN THAT COULD

I WOULD

 

USE

 

THOSE SAME WORDS & TURN THEM INTO MINE

BETTER YET, NO WORDS JUST ACTION LIKE A PANTOMIME

OUR LOVE IS A TWO WAY STREET WITH NO STOP SIGN

SO TAKE A MENTAL NOTE & UNDERSTAND TO ME YOU’RE DIVINE

 

BECAUSE

 

YOU ARE MY MODERN DAY HYSTERIA

EVERYTHING HAS ITS PLACE; SO YOU STAY IN ONE AREA

EASILY FEELING MY LIFE IN YOUR ARMS

IF I AM LINKED TO YOU LIKE A NECKLACE, THEN YOU ADD THE CHARM

 

WHEN

 

I HOLD YOU IT CAN BE SEEN IN YOUR EYES

WHATS WRITTEN IN YOUR MIND WITH A DEEP BREATH I’VE DERIVED

THAT I’LL ALWAYS STAND BY YOUR SIDE

SO WITH THAT I’LL TAKE PRIDE

 

KNOWING

 

WITHOUT YOU I CAN LIVE, BUT WITH YOU I AM ALIVE

NOW TELL ME YOU LOVE ME BEFORE I CLOSE MY EYES

BECAUSE YOU ARE SOMEONE THAT I WANT TO HOLD

THIS OCTOBER UP NORTH WHEN IT GETS COLD

 

OR

 

SHOULD I SAY NO

EVEN THOUGH SHE IS

WHAT HAPPINESS IS TO BLISS

2 thoughts on “SHE IS

Leave a Reply

