SHE IS REMIXED

SHE IS A FIGMENT OF MY IMAGINATION

I TELL MYSELF THAT TO RATIONALIZE THIS MANIFESTATION

THAT IM IN LOVE WITH SOMEONE I DON’T KNOW

 

I

 

DON’T TALK TO YOU

SO I WRITE TO YOU

THE THOUGHT OF YOU

IS SENSUAL WITHOUT MAKING LOVE TO YOU

 

SINCE

 

I AM THE MAN THAT COULD

I WOULD

USE THOSE SAME WORDS TO TELL YOU HOW I DREAM OF YOU BEING MINE

BETTER YET, NO WORDS JUST ACTION LIKE A PANTOMIME

MY LOVE FOR YOU IS A ONE WAY STREET WITH NO STOP SIGN

SO TAKE A MENTAL NOTE & UNDERSTAND TO ME YOU’RE DIVINE

 

I

 

I KNOW WHY

I CAN EASILY FEEL MY LIFE IN YOUR ARMS

IF I WAS A NECKLACE THEN YOU’D BE THE CHARM

WE’RE MADE OF THE SAME CLOTH

 

JUST

 

ASK YOURSELF WHY

DID IT GET THIS FAR

& THE ANSWER THAT YOU’D DERIVE

IS I KNOW HE WILL ALWAYS BE BY MY SIDE

SO WITH THAT I’LL TAKE PRIDE

 

KNOWING

 

WITHOUT YOU I CAN LIVE, BUT WITH YOU I AM ALIVE

I DON’T WANT YOU TO LIE TONIGHT

NOW TELL ME YOU LOVE ME BEFORE I CLOSE MY EYES

 

BECAUSE

 

I FEEL THE SAME WAY

MORE THAN YOU, BUT IT STILL FEELS THE SAME

CAUSE YOU ARE SOMEONE I WANT TO HOLD

IN OCTOBER, UP NORTH WHEN IT GETS COLD

 

I

 

CAN HEAR YOU SAY NO

BUT THE REALITY IS YOU & I BOTH KNOW

THAT YOU ARE MORE THAN ONE NIGHT

OR ONE FLIGHT

 

YOU

 

ARE ETERNITIES MOONLIGHT ON SIGHT

& HE IS A MICROPHONE; THAT CAN’T BE HEARD WHEN IT’S TIME TO RECITE

& I GIVE HER CLEARITY, UNDERSTANDING, EVEN ON THIN ICE

IN KNOWING WHAT WE BOTH LIKE

 

SINCE

 

SHE IS

WHAT HAPPINESS IS TO BLISS

& I AM

SOMEONE SHE THOUGHT COULDNT EXIST

THAT’S WHY I’LL ALWAYS REMEMBER WHO SHE IS

2 thoughts on “SHE IS REMIXED

Leave a Reply

