NO OTHER

She broke me down

I close my eyes thinking that what I think shouldn’t matter

Yet she’s vision & thought to my chatter

My life is a modern day chutes & ladders

 

I

 

ask myself do I need Justification to be a good man

Yet in love with thoughts of someone in another land

So I dim the lights as her beauty & my ways seem to clash

Which way should I go to win this 50 yard dash

It’s elementary so my ego like hulk will get smashed

 

I am

 

Always so sure of myself

But I feel it’s time to turn that feeling to ourselves

Just imagine what it should be

Better yet understand that your are part of me

 

Emotionally

 

I feel you like no other

Time has a clock & I am its father

life has questions, but in you i’ve found my answer

As we nourish each other

She broke me down like no other

Leave a Reply

