TO LAST

I don’t know how long that it’s been

But she always begins & ends

As my precedent

 

I

 

just want to tell her

that from that day I vividly remember suggesting

To myself that I’ve been finally courted in these feelings

Of the highest order that have meaning

She not only shines to me; she stays gleaming

 

I

 

can see the cloud of dust

No doubt that summer ends at the end of august

Monsoon season with rain drops of love & lust

None of that it’s called happiness

& that’s all I want from you

 

It

 

was hot outside till I jumped into your pool

No cup needed to drink all of you

So I swear by my intentions

To always have you on my mind with no mention

Of your past

Because our future is built to last

Leave a Reply

