HEARD

I’M ATTRACTED TO HER

CAUSE SHE’S FRESH LIKE POLAR ICED WATER

I INHALE HER ESSENCE, OUT OF BREATH LIKE A COLD SHOWER

& FEEL I CAN SCULPT HER WITH WORDS

OR PAINT HER EMOTIONS THAT HAVE NEVER BEEN HEARD

 

IT’S

 

EASY TO GET LOST IN YOUR EYES

SINCE YOU FULFILL ALL MY EMOTIONAL PARTS

I SAY THIS FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART

 

&

 

IF YOU WERE DINNER YOU’D BE A LA CARTE

CAUSE THERE’S SO MANY SIDES OF YOU TO BE SERVED

THAT’S WHY TO ME YOU COME FIRST

 

THERE

 

IS PLENTY OF WOMEN LIKE JOBS, BUT YOU’RE THE ONLY 1 THAT WORKS

THAT’S WHY I REMIND YOU & CHERISH YOUR WORTH

WITH YOU I CONTINOUSLY FLIRT

CAUSE YOU’RE RELIGION TO LOVES CHURCH

THIS CAN BE SEEN & NO VOICE OVER NEEDED FOR IT TO BE HEARD

 

LIKE

 

A SOAP OPERA I WATCH AS YOUR WORLD TURNS

HOPING WHAT YOU FEEL WILL NEVER CRASH & BURN

IF THEY TAKE & DONT FULLY GIVE BACK;  WHAT’S THERE TO BE LEARNED

OTHER THAN SELFISHNESS HIDDEN IN THE DIRT LIKE WORMS

OR IN PLAIN SIGHT FOR THOSE THAT IT CONCERNS

 

YET

 

BECAUSE OF YOUR PAST YOU’RE BLINDED TO MAKE IT WORK

& YOUR KINDNESS IS TREATED SEMI PASSIONATELY LIKE AN UNDER PAID CLERK

SO I WRITE & TELL YOU HOW MUCH I CARE

FILLING THE VOID NOT BEING MET IN YOUR THOUGHT OF A NEVER ENDING CURSE

 

SO

 

I DO MY BEST WHEN YOU FEEL AT YOUR WORST

TO SHOW YOU THAT YOU’RE MY HUNGER & THIRST

LIKE FINDING A DOLLAR OR CHANGE IN YOUR UNUSED PURSE

I AM THAT SMILE OF YOU

WHO IS PAINTED, SPOKEN & NEEDS TO BE HEARD

THESE ARE MY ACTIONS SO CALL ME YOUR VERB

Leave a Reply

