BUILDING

what is there to add to the past

when everything there equals; me giving you my last

so i watch you paint & recite

the next chapter in your beautiful life

 

I

 

like what I see & listen cause I care

Pulling & tugging at your heart

While exploring your thoughts

Silently putting a name on your building blocks

 

So

 

fantasize about your arts

& continue to write about your wants

Cause I can hear it when you breathe

Click, clack when you text or type I can hear your needs

Like russian roulette i’m the one bullet that says it all

The silver lining between you & any fall

 

No

 

matter how leisurely or critical

I’ll be on the other end of your call

With you I hold no expectation

With no hesitation

Cause if love needs to be connected I’ve found its connection

Leave a Reply

