IN MY EYES

In my eyes you can do no wrong

cause i understand being you can be so hard

&  if we live in the sky you’d own all the stars

 

even

 

if i am not around

you love the fact that we can speak without a sound

with the fact that i am comforting when others make you weep

& if reality gets too tough i help you dream without sleep

your passion is for the arts & i appreciate your creative peaks

 

I

 

think & write what i feel through my senses

& paint it on your canvas

leaving you exposed to the truth

that  my reality subconsciously & literally  will always include you

 

most

 

will only talk knowing that you’re selfless; while thinking of you being naked

while  i listen to your passion, cause that’s something that shouldnt be wasted

& like a chef with raw food, i’m always willing to make it

fresh & thats to be expected

 

your

 

smile & eyes

are my fantasy with no disguise

i love your look

you’re the muse to my poetic book

 

te

 

amo nena… no earthquake needed to get me shook

since you’re all the titles needed to be read in my nook

the digital age in my eyes never looked so good

with a picture i am all smiles & ready to be took

like a fish i am on the hook

ready to be put in your spices & cooked

<br>

One thought on “IN MY EYES

Leave a Reply

