REMIND YOU

On the outside she smiles
While inside she cries
All this due to her life

I

Can’t live it for her
But I’m in love, so I’ll be there for her
& I hope she knows this
She’s above it all & that’s me being modest

I

want to hear your voice
Just to feel your presence by choice
Even if all you say is hello
I want to witness these thoughts on the go

Only

to remind you where you’ve come from
As you take a step back
To think of your future i’d like to hear that

It

Should be a rule to give & not so to take
If I was a chef all of you’d be my signature dish on the plate
As I relate
To your ambiance as my soulmate

Leave a Reply

