I WRITE FOR YOU

I WANT TO BE THE CLOTH

THAT WIPES OFF ANY UNHAPPINESS THAT SHE’S GOT

REMOVE DOUBTS CLOTHES

WHILE TAILORING HER VERY OWN

 

LIKE

 

A POSTCARD OF WHERE SHE’S BEEN

IT’S CLEAR LIKE WATER, BUT INTOXICATING LIKE GIN

THE FEELINGS THAT I’VE DOVE IN

 

SO

 

I GIVE SPACE TO MY HEARTS COMMITMENT

EVEN THOUGH IT SHOULD BE OUR UNWRITTEN BOND

BUT THE FACT IS THAT INTERACTION CAN ALSO BE A SILENT SONG

COMING TO TERMS WITH IT IS HARD

CAUSE I LOVE HER NO MATTER WHAT

 

WANTING

 

TO BE THERE FOR HER BEHIND THE SCENES

UP FRONT AND PERSONAL CAUSE SHE HAS ALL OF ME

EVEN WHEN SHE DOESN’T REVEAL MUCH AT FIRST

I’M ALWAYS READY TO BRIDGE THAT GAP THAT NEEDS TO BE LEARNED

SINCE MY REALITY FOR HER IS MORE THAN JUST WORDS

 

&

 

ALL I WANT IS HER HAPPINESS IN RETURN

BY KEEPING THE WICK LIT ON THE CANDLE SO; IT WON’T BURN

SHE’S MY PAINTING WITH NO COLORS OR BRUSH

PICASSO WOULDN’T KNOW WHAT TO DO WITH HER BEAUTY OTHER THAN BLUSH

 

SHE

 

IS A MASTERPIECE; SO I TAKE MY TIME WITH NO RUSH

OTHERS CAN SAY IT(LOVE YOU), BUT  WITH ME; IT DOESN’T NEED TO BE DISCUSSED

SSSHH LET ME TAKE A MOMENT TO PICTURE YOU..IT’S A MUST

PICTURE PERFECT

THAT’S WHY I WRITE CAUSE SHE’S WORTH THAT MUCHSCIENCE EQUALS LOVE

2 thoughts on “I WRITE FOR YOU

  1. I just woke up a little while ago and now already I’m crying. That is so beautiful, just beautiful.

Leave a Reply

