SOULMATE

what i type is out of love through this keyboard

but in reality what i feel is much more

like what lightning is to a storm

or the alignment of a lunar eclipse in ONE view you’ve been formed

 

I

 

love you with more passion than a catholic gives christ

or an atheist that discredits all religions despised

while always trying to give your darkness light

there are plenty of girls that are beautiful & easy to like

but you’re the only woman in sight

 

which

 

makes this so easy to write all in one take

put me on your canvas & show me how you’d paint

me into your portrait that i’ll title soulmate

I

 

know that there’s an eternity where this feeling will never end

where memories like Gatsby will never allow me to bend

so i let it out as soon as it comes out my mouth & press send

i just want you to tell me te amo againHEARTINHAND

Leave a Reply

