ALONE

She sets on me

Like the sun does to the sea

Cause she is the epitome

Of what love sees

 

When

 

It’s meant to be written in destiny

Where she is the pavement to where I need to be

The vision to her needs

Spun into an intricate weave

 

Since

 

She is the foundation of my building block

Gravity to my space like an astronaut

The missing piece of the puzzle that locks

Everything to where I’ve always thought

 

Passion

 

Equals her essence which has brought

happiness to my emotional home

she’s like a mirror image of me being cloned

I miss her like a missed call on my phone

 

Dial tone, I hang up I’m so alone

Leave a Reply

