WORTH BEING MENTIONED

When I think of you I write

With precision like a sniper I’ll hit your mark

If this was a race I’d aim for pole position from the start

 

Mostly

 

Its whatever, but this thought says its your world; so I act accordingly

This feeling is so brand new it means a lot more to me

to justify wanting to be worth being mentioned in this theory

which; to me with you always includes chivalry

 

Even

 

When your path is cloudy

I try to give you energy

Anything to make you happy

I hope you know you have me

 

Even

 

Though I should hold my tongue

It’s easier to succumb, into what I’ve become

A man that writes his emotions about who he loves

 

2 thoughts on “WORTH BEING MENTIONED

Leave a Reply

