TRUE LOVE

Should she allow my mystery to fade

or should i let my feelings evaporate

I just want to hold your hands till you say my name

look me in your eye & reveal your pain

cause there’s plenty of arteries, but only you run through my veins

 

Even

 

Though i should hold my tongue

its easier to succumb; into what i’ve become

a man that writes his emotions about who he loves

 

Cause

 

you’ve challenged everything that i’ve known

i make moves with options, but you’ve got me exposed

like i went to bed as an individual & woke up as a newborn

 

checking

 

the time, but it always seems to stay in your time zone

so i treat you as if you were

mother nature cause i belong in your world

i breathe it your happiness

& i feel the opposite, so i pray for you to have all of it

everything that you desire; as if it’s worth you could pull out of your wallet

true love is what i call it

4 thoughts on “TRUE LOVE

Leave a Reply

