THE BEST YET

Its funny how i can read your mind

cause what you’re feeling i quote in mine

i silently, vividly write & think of you all the time

even if i don’t say it, in my heart you’re enshrined

 

I

 

can see how or why
i feel this connection to you so deep inside

since i am still falling into your abyss, like a rock from the sky

cause i’m a thinker, yet a dreamer which complicates my life

i know that rings a bell & i am not talking about your phone line

 

Cause

 

He who is me is packaged in several characters for sure

from the one who doesn’t expect anything more

to the one who wants to greet & say i love you at the front door

can i kiss your mother & father for bringing you into this world for me

cause you’re the other half of my legacy

 

Seeing

 

You the way; you want to be seen

outside of normalcy’s reign, with nothing in between

since my nights are longer than my days

that’s my mantra with you as i stare at your face

which to me is more than just a phrase

 

So

 

Take a picture of us & our name

& thats the reality of our love in its frame

as she once said; I’m not as fun as you think

 

&

 

My response was i’m just here to connect the links

so i hope this poem is something you’ll never forget

since i haven’t shown you the best yet

Leave a Reply

