NO SURPRISE

She seeps through me like light dawn

through the cracks of my blinds on

any given day even when it rains

 

So

 

I try to make things work; that you didnt even know had names

casually stroll it by your emotional truth wiping off your inner stains

of the past or present as i speak of you being in my forever

leaving the lies of others

in an unopened letter

 

As

 

I’m the paper & you literraly the pen

writting my emotions that before i wouldnt allow to bend

even if i put up a facsade, you know how to choose them

proper buttons to bring me back  to reality

you make me feel that loving you equals immortality

 

Cause

 

I’m that happy

to subliminally or realistically with you aim towards the sky

again all of me is where all of you resides

never a good bye

only wishing for the best & that’s no lie

KNOWING THAT THESE WORDS CROSS THROUGH YOUR EYES

TE AMO NENA, & THAT SHOULD COME AS NO SURPRISE

Leave a Reply

