ASSIMILATE

I feel that you’re familiar in the sense of emotional traffic

Yet it seems you’re a place I’ve never seen or stepped in with logic

Very unfamiliar yet nostalgic, wow that sounded so romantic

What I write in my mind is so cinematic

But what I feel is so…. poetic

Like freestyle as if I tripped & just happened to land on it

 

I

 

Really don’t have much to say

Even though my heart & soul states

Only your character judges

So I see her as my soul mate

Undeniable thoughts at any rate

 

Priceless

 

How many sugars or cream in your coffee do you take

Underneath the smile & the fascade I just want to relate

To all actions of love I meditate

That’s just what I feel for you with the need to assimilate

 

Leave a Reply

