OUTSIDE

I want you to experience life

then read it with me in it like your horoscope sign

if i ask for your love, would you show me the direction

as i reveal to you my full body aspirations

 

She’s

 

Beautiful & down to earth normal

yet her persona makes me an accessory to a love so criminal

like my identity has been stolen from her to me into one individual

even after i put my pen down,these feelings of her are borderline subliminal

 

No

 

Words or thought

can equal up to our bond

since you’re a work of art

& i sculpt my feelings for you from the heart

 

I

 

Write words in letters to view you as every font

that’s visible like a tattoo on your arm

cause to me you’re a gift

passion & love that can never be spent

long term like a mortgage; not short term like rent

 

Since

 

You’re a resident of my desires

the home of what i admire

can i take a sip of what’s on your mind

so i can taste the flavor of what should always be mine

 

I’ll

 

 

Savor it, just not to leave any lingering thought behind

& if your inside is dark,due to the past

look for the light in me outside; to flicker & last

 

While

 

I wonder what love is to bliss

i continue to write to this

thought; which in me for you is timeless

where you see flaws, i view your perfection as flawless

& that’s what i’ll always call it

2 thoughts on “OUTSIDE

  1. “& if your inside is dark,due to the past

    look for the light in me outside; to flicker & last”

    So much love.

    1. Thanks : )….
      I like these two that I wished I placed together when I wrote this:
      No words or thought can equal up to our bond
      So I write words in letters to view you in every font….

Leave a Reply

