YOU REMAIN

I look you in the eyes to watch the clouds roll
From the sky to my soul
Since you’re sunshine to my sorrows
These feelings are written today, but will last for every tomorrow

That’s

How deep I’ve fallen into your abyss
One day & thought emotionally sealed with a kiss
The rest departed into exodus

While

You remain 100 percent
Of my eloquent thoughts spent
Thinking about all the change & how it all went
So perfect in my mind
No watch needed to tell this time

No

Remote or Tivo to replay that day
No pictures taken, but the memory will never go away
These feelings of you stay running through my veins
As I swallow your ghost
High priestess I’ll be your host

3 thoughts on “YOU REMAIN

Leave a Reply

