WHAT’S NEXT

You’re like today & tommorrow; better yet everyday of the week
this is written since you’re all the love that i speak
angels are in heaven, but you’re here with me
now tell me what does that mean
is it an introduction to eternity

I

listen cause everything about you speaks to my mind; while you’re in it
while all your exes in your past have lost cause i am winning
one look & i am inspired cause you’re a love poem waiting to happen

I’m

Sorry I love you
Sorry that I swallow my pride to enjoy the thought of you being mine
Sorry for anyone who thought they had you before you were mine

Cause

I’ve set the bar high
which has made you realize
even when i am not around i’ll always be by your side
& my love is so pure; i have to give it to you in steps
or you’ll over dose thinking about whats next

Leave a Reply

