A GROOM

My love for you interrogates
feelings from thoughts when hunger stares at you on a plate
& you’re the main course on any given date
are you interested in drinks or dinner i could hear her say

This

Is real; so i just state
the basics before its too late
knowing in you with me a lot can be provided
you’re priceless; yet we go together like money in a wallet

I

Just see the beauty of you trying to find yourself
i also feel the strength & the negativity has left
as you seek your own emotional personal wealth

I’ll

Be your sidelines when you need a timeout
looking for you to show me how
i could be included into your world somehow

Silence

Is key when i move quietly out loud
into your room
cause in my eyes a bride always needs a groom

Leave a Reply

