OPEN CONFESSION

You can’t go back to yesterday hence
my love for you will never be past tense
With your emotions I choose mortgage while others like to rent
in other words I put these feelings where its worth being spent

How

Do you sound when you’re alone
when idle thoughts of your past turn your mind into stone
& solitude stays monotone

With

That said can i
put flowers in that room, so you can enjoy that time
cause this is the new reality of you being mine
you’d never miss the water till the well goes dry
that’s an old saying that stays on my mind
& for that reason i always treat her right

As

You ask questions like
why do you treat me so nice
i’m just like anyone else so why the emotional flight

I

reply; my mind is in my heart with only one destination
so every time i think of you its an open confession

Leave a Reply

