MY BED

Emotionally I make up my bed while you in it
as i watch you think of your past
tear drops mascara all over the sheets as you sit

Thinking

About the weekends
the good nights & days plus the unkindness
forgive & forget is the thoughts that you say
still have feelings even though you were put in harms way

Honestly

I try to help you not romanticize
about the darkness & clouds i see in your eyes
i’ll be your sunshine elevating your rise

As

I speak to you with words that have many meanings
in hopes that you look at me with loving feelings
cause my love for you is natural
like an uncut emerald
or should i say all minerals

Leave a Reply

