YOUR SKIN

I see her plight
words can’t help, but still willing to make that flight
emotionally if she’s happy I’ll give it all without a fight
just want to cherish & be a part of your life

I

Try to give vision to the moments
from shade to light
from darkness to the bright sights

Of

Where your emotions take you on any given night
you can paint, cry or write
while I strive to give everything you like

With

Confidence oozing out of my pen
from any angle & I’ll say it again
since your mystery will never wear thin
I’ll soothe you like ointment all over your skin

2 thoughts on “YOUR SKIN

Leave a Reply

