THE ONE

I BELIEVE THAT YOU DON’T NEED TO TOUCH A WOMAN
TO MAKE LOVE TO HER AS A MAN
SHE CAN BE SEDUCED BY YOUR AURA MINUS ANY GAMEPLAN
JUST SHOW HER WHAT SHE’S WORTH & THAT YOU INDEED CAN

CAUSE

THE FINER THINGS ARE USUALLY THE SIMPLEST THINGS
MONEY CAN’T BUY IT OR SEX CAN’T DEFINE IT
CHEMISTRY IS WHAT DECIDES IT

SO

MY THOUGHTS OF YOU RUN WITH THE SPEED OF SOUND
I WRITE THINGS DOWN WITH MY PEN TO SLOW THINGS DOWN
I HOPE THIS WILL EVENTUALLY
GET YOU TO WHERE I NEED YOU TO BE
WITH ME EMOTIONALLY

LIKE

A CONTRACTOR
I FIRST LOOKED AT YOU, LIKE A LANDSCAPE THAT NEEDED CHANGING
BECAUSE YOUR IDEAS ON RELATIONSHIPS NEEDED RE-ARRANGING
SURE WE ALL BELIEVE IN LOVE
BUT IF YOU DON’T TRULY BELIEVE IN IT WHERES THE FUN

IF

YOU SELL IT
I’LL BUY IT
I DON’T KNOW WHAT SIDE YOU EFFECT
THE LEFT OR THE RIGHT SIDE OF MY BRAIN

BECAUSE

I CANT MOVE OR THINK WHEN I AM BY YOU LIKE I’M GOING INSANE  
NORMALLY I KNOW THE GAME
BUT YOU MAKE ME FEEL UNTRAINED
YOU’VE TAKEN ME EMOTIONALLY THROUGH ALL LEVELS
TO THE SKY; TO THE MOON LIKE A SPACE SHUTTLE

I

ONLY KNOW ONE WAY & THAT’S FULL THROTTLE
YOU GRANT ALL MY YEARNING WISHES LIKE A GENIE IN A BOTTLE
DON’T NEED THREE WISHES TO KNOW YOU’RE THREE IN ONE
FRIEND, CONFIDANT & DID I ALREADY SAY THE ONLY ONE

YURI PYSAR

5 thoughts on “THE ONE

Leave a Reply

