THE UNEXPECTED

I’m going to undress my feelings
open up my window so the world can see the meaning
or definition of a rock that’s just trying to begin gleaming
feeling like a fish in a small bowl swimming

I

Try to control my thoughts & you put me out cold turkey
love is the name like scrabble i’m so wordy
you’re the L train to loves lost city

I’ve

Felt that certain things aren’t meant for us to understand
but i can express it the best that i can
not worrying about where i’m going to land

It’s

So easy to say one thing today
& navigate through these thoughts tomorrow in the exact place
only to express them in a different way
when it comes to your name

Making

It easy to expect the unexpected
cause it shouldn’t really be expected
cause that’s love & i respect it

secrets by lino robles

Leave a Reply

