THE LANDING

I want to give you
what i want from you
love,mischief & everything
in between

When

I feel alone
all it takes is one look on my phone
the anticipation turns me on
more than my mind stays erected

One

Glance at you & i was infected
by love hoping never to be neglected
one link in the form of you to stay connected

Like

A memo you keep me on message
everything i feel is recorded
in my emotional hard drive
& since you’re priceless; i can never say i own it

So

If your boat ever sinks, i’ll sift through the wreckage
realizing no matter the pain you’ll be my bandage
& if you aren’t then gravity will show me the landing

ARTIST mARK fITZ

Leave a Reply

