EMOTIONS PT2

She began to be hurt as a teenager
Gravitating towards the same guys that will hurt her           
The escape was art & career  

Till

Reflection told her it won’t be enough
So she sought selfishness to see if she could overcome
Knowing that she’s not ready to open up to love

Cause

Focusing on herself can become
Extremely tough         
So what if I choose him to be a friend with benefits     
No stress; yet

I

Know it wont be right
To take him up these stairs of flight
When all I’d be willing to give is couple hours at night
Here comes the fright

If                                       
                
I completely let him go
How would that make me feel knowing he’s always there when im low
No matter the case he will never judge

I

Need that like a wireless phone needs to be plugged      
The connection is wireless but electricity makes it truly run
Life should be easier & fun

Now

As for me
I try to understand how she wants this done.
I do for you emotionally so you wont come undone    
So you excell in areas where you seem to have control

   
Career

Education & artistic pursuits
Longing to help others yet forget about you
& I’m here as your number 1 fan
To show unconditional like a real man

Realizing

Your heart & psyche are still fragile
So even with all this control all the  while
You dont feel fulfilled even though you’ve taken some me time

My

New position
Silence till you become mine
Or till the next time
We spend time

image

                                            

Leave a Reply

