SHOWED UP LATE

My heart is you
& the juice just ran out
the abundance of words have left my mouth
speechless & thoughtless where emotions aren’t safe
a silent love should of been the name of the game

Instead

I’ve exposed myself to your fate
where destiny for you equals love for me, but I showed up late
I’ve always been hungry, I put you on my plate
trying to make loves timer open up its gate
with questions that never lead to the same place

Like

What happens when emotions start to fade
& the unthinkable has been thought of to reclaim
myself even though the other side of my brain
every now & then on any given day
doesnt want you to leave so I can feel okay

Can

I ask you to be the umbrella under this rain

image

Leave a Reply

