OTHER SIDE

Whats the difference between obsession & love
when passion is the same & fits me like a glove
as i think about
the easiest way to figure my feelings out

Which

Is to explore everything about you out loud
scared of what i’d find on the other side
yet willingly jumping in for the ride
telling you i’m sorry for loving you all the time

Still

Thinking….
how beautiful you are without blinking
like all that we feel is predetermined in time
emotionally i’ve given my all with no reason to lie
from my soul through my mind

You’ve

Been that special as my heart’s been sedated online
your texts, voice & grind
to your smile & aura; wow i’ve been neutralized
with no armor with my love for you exposed from inside
with no plausible reason to ever deny or hide
my love for you on the outside

ARTIST PETER SEMINCK

Leave a Reply

