SIMPLE

I’m a man with simple needs
you’re a simple woman & all that i need
like the air that i breathe
i inhale & exhale all that you mean to me

Looking

At my phone on the dresser
thinking should i call or text her
reminiscing on the first time that i kissed her
emotionally she has me up couple floors on her elevator

Her

Name alone puts a smile on my face waiting to enter
into an unknown bubble towards the center
of where love is lifted above my head & shoulder

Its

Hard for me to take it slow
when you’re all that i want to get to know
plain & simple
artist nina y

4 thoughts on “SIMPLE

Leave a Reply

