FOR ME

Like a ghost
love for me is hard to hold
driving down its unchartered road

So

I map out my affection when i write in code
putting bits & pieces of my life into your bowl
pure anticipation to score
like soccer you’re my goal

Beauty

Is a thought, but you’re in it wrapped in gold
you’re priceless, but that’s something you already know
& what you don’t know you’ve now been told

When

It comes to you my heart will always follow
i can say you’re high tide & the rest are just shallow
for me they’re goodbye & you’re a smile plus a hello

Someone

I’ll never let go
i’ll cherish you as much as the the life i call my own
my heart was never for purchased but i’ve been sold
like a silent auction you’ve been shown
for me

You

Equal Eternity
bet yet forever exclusively

FOR ME

2 thoughts on “FOR ME

Leave a Reply

