SHE IS pt2

She is in every letter of my written words
i stay on top of her in every line & letter curved
hoping to strike all parts of her motions like a nerve

Even

If deaf her name would be the most beautiful thing heard
& if blind not seeing her would be absurd
lines of communication would be seen & never blurred

I

Can go on for days
telling you things that others left in the shade
bring them to light so you see their mistake

As

I cut into your soul without a blade
with surgical precision to me you’re the best thing god has ever made
so natural i don’t think about it like i have no brain

You’re

The saline put into my dehydrated veins
around my neck i wear you like a charm on a chain
my pen spills out all that pertains
to all the love i feel for you, now i feel sane

lovers-stefan-kuhn

4 thoughts on “SHE IS pt2

Leave a Reply

