AT DAWN

At dawn
her buoyancy & charisma start to take form
she exercises as my heart feels her warmth

Like

A helpless romantic i speak of bliss
my now & future with me loving you will always include this
all that is mine & never be missed

Cause

I became a dreamer when i seen my dream
all in reality she stands about 5’3
& in my mind her name will always equal me
any day of the week

Silently

I’ll write but won’t speak
essentially what’s written is said; so hope you understand me
you make me feel vulnerable like having no life jacket at sea

Yet

I see
the shoreline in the form of you waiting to set me free
with my doors locked to others protected since you have the key
& i hope you agree
wpid-img_20140623_030601.jpg

Leave a Reply

