OTHER VOICES

You appease all my likes
by showing me how to love right
yet its hard to show my soul inside

Scared

Of my past in the sense that i’ll dim your light
by knowing i’m not ready; pure stage fright
i know i should be in your sunlight
even in my darkest hour you’d still shine bright

Whoa

My thoughts for you are corraled by a lasso
pure as a halo & that i know
i’m all over it like the letters all over the globe

But

I’m not ready
i hope you understand me
even though its not easy

Cause

You’re my vice & obsession
wow…what a combination
when you mix love into that equation

In

You i see devotion
but on the other side there’s temptation
so i’ll say sorry before we begin
by being faithful & scared to sin

Since

All of my life there’s been
other women
but how strange to have found my only woman

Which

Makes it hard to understand
why i push you away & not stand
up to these other voices like a man
i guess fortitude was always a part of the plan
Learn-to-love

Leave a Reply

