THE YEARNING

Maybe this yearning is all about me & not her
even though each letter of her name equals 1 word
LOVE allows me to concur

What

My heart& soul has already learned
no doctors needed for admitting
that with you there’s no pretending

Others

Could do it for show, but i’m not performing
the distance equals the depth of what i’m holding
since you’re the only 1 that i’m loving

In

The past i was mistaken
but in the present with you, my heart is taken
to places never duplicated

Cause

I see my wanting
evolving to needing
the yearning

Which

Is you confirming
that what i am feeling
is worth seeing
& believing

artistlaurieb1

3 thoughts on “THE YEARNING

  1. “The past i was mistaken
    but in the present with you, my heart is taken
    to places never duplicated” My fave line! 🙂 Your words are very visual and I get really excited reading your work!

Leave a Reply

