THIS RIDE

I want you in all my loving moments
inhale you into my organs
i’ve taken it in & now i own it

These

thoughts digested in wit
placed over your feelings like a blanket
to keep you warm as i double knit
out all the saliva that you have to spit

Cause

The past left a bad taste in your mouth
as i blue the sky & you the cloud
perfect harmony is what i’m talking about

So

If i pull back
can you re-route me back
with your touch & gab
by taking the k out of back
re-spelling backwards into your cab

As

I need no train to hop onto your tracks
where my soul is already attached
& nothing from me to you will ever lack

Trust

Me as long as you live i’ll never arrive
cause i’ll treat you
like i always want to keep you
on this great ride

With

A paint brush & butterflies
cocooning into something sublime
till the day you fully become mine

artist Lauri Blank

4 thoughts on “THIS RIDE

Leave a Reply

