HER NAME WAS

Her name to me sounds like forever
understanding this thought is hard for whomever
doesn’t want something far greater
so how do i get through to forever

When

She’s standing in my thoughts for the better
parts of whenever
my haiku is so clever

I

Dress her in my emotions & undress her
in my soul straight out of the dresser
nobody else has her name however

If

They did, it could never reach this endeavour
cause the sun rays named you has changed the weather
like fine wine you’ve been pulled out the cellar
cause you’re the line i use to measure love
the way her name was….

artist Jarek Puczel
artist Jarek Puczel
One thought on “HER NAME WAS

Leave a Reply

