I OFFER

I told her she is the hope to my smiles
wanting to be a part of her growth through my eyes
early morning thoughts that I
didn’t believe till i reply

As

The sun answers to your beauty like sunlight
nurturing my feelings till their satisfied
i could throw in the towel, but it comes right
back to me like a boomerang on it’s return flight

With

No response as to why you
when others have told me too
what they would do

But

When i think about those girls & how easy
it would be
i realize she is all the woman i need

even

before the thought seeps
from the sap of loves flower
that i offer
Thee
1780649_10153803502810500_488002318_n

Leave a Reply

