INTO YOUR HANDS

It’s funny how my love fell into your hands
cannot understand why there; is where it would land
plenty of reasons yet no validity for it to stand

Cause

It insults what you stand for
with no exchange other than the day that it changes
so i need to do some rearranging in stages

Maybe

It wasn’t about a happy end
It was just a story to lend
to my heart when
I needed it the most with no social feed to trend

“I

Cannot cherry-pick
the days I’ve divided”
my soul between reasons of the unknown

Or

The way i’ve sold
my heart to her hoping it never be torn
yet the timing isn’t what she was looking for
while i see the allure
Catch 22 for sure
image

Leave a Reply

