MY HEART pt 2

My heart doesn’t beat with the same vigor
like trying to zip up a jacket with no zipper
i’ve accessorized with others
but wear you in loves home like slippers

&

I say this cause i’ve always felt this inside
so i write to my goddess these words immortalized
with one look into your eyes
not R. Kelly but i believe i can fly

Yeah

You’re the one that doesn’t allow me to function normally
fantasy & passion equals you as my reality
as my heart has created another organ for this anomaly
while i continue to give you all of me
Lino Robles poem

Leave a Reply

