THE LOVE I SEEN

I wrote hey
& you said nothing trying not to fall prey
to the beautiful truths on my mind i wanted to parlay

Due

To the circumstances my thoughts say
i think we could be friends
yet my soul can’t quite hop over that fence

I

Try to forget about the love i seen
& the storyboard that was placed in those scenes
emotionally i close my eyes yet i can’t sleep

Cause

I exhale & inhale you when i breathe
by filtering you through loves spleen
like an atheist saying God damn
i now believe in you cause of this woman

Yeah

She’s helped me connect with emotions hard to understand
conveying them into the memoires of a new man
so i thank you for showing me who i am

With

The residue
of what i should do
with my selfishness only wanting to groom you
i don’t expect anything from you
yet i want all of you

Invested

Into your thoughts
deep down to my soul before it clots
knowing who & what means a lot
Shhhhh… It’s all for not

 

Leave a Reply

