I SHOULD

We met because of her smile
& the calm of her aura while
i wasn’t in position to walk with her the whole mile
yet i tried even though

I

Should let these emotions go
then i see your face on my phone
wanting to call, but no
i’ll leave her alone

Its

Better this way i suppose
hoping you’re not feeling down & low
cause motivation & love for you is all i know

Early

Morning conversations with winks & jokes
lets not talk about your pictures or written words i spoke
I try to say things with my mouth full, but i choke

Last

At bat while i try to close
like a pitcher seeing where the catcher wants me to throw
the batter came up, but the timing was all out of the zone
Couples-holding-hands

Leave a Reply

