MY APPETITE

When i first seen you
i opened the doors so
the dawn of light could see you
in the form of my soul
that was cold as an igloo

With

Only you on tap in this brew
as i replicate all your favorite colors & hues
misty like morning dew

I’ll

Check you out of my personal library
so you’d never be past due
call it as i see it
so the affection will always stay true

But

Confusion was in my appetite before i ate it
now my love towards you feels regulated
yet my selfishness wants it all
so i take a step back to view it before i fall

With

A pass to walk in loves hall
like a melodic note hitting all bars
as if your name was last call
intoxicated by your aura minus the alcohol
ROMANTICCHAOS

Leave a Reply

